Corbijn’s “Strange” and “Strange Too” films being re-released

Anton’s legendary music video collections have been re-mastered from the source material, and will be re-released in as Blu-ray and DVD in time for Christmas.

Restored from the original Super 8 film, the set will include 11 music videos spanning “Black Celebration”, “Music For The Masses” and “Violator”, as well as 6 “vignettes” made from previously unreleased footage.

The set will also include reworked artwork and new liner notes from Anton.

“Strange” (1988) and “Strange Too” (1990) are compilations of the provocative and visionary short films lensed by master photographer/director Anton Corbijn, in collaboration with Depeche Mode, to create a new visual iconography for the band and their music.

Strange/Strange Too
Track Lists


  1. A Question Of Time
  2. Strangelove
  3. Never Let Me Down Again
  4. Behind The Wheel
  5. Pimpf

Outtake vignettes:

  1. Strangelove
  2. Behind The Wheel
  3. Behind The Wheel (Shep Pettibone Mix)


  1. Personal Jesus
  2. Policy Of Truth
  3. Enjoy The Silence
  4. Clean
  5. Halo
  6. World in My Eyes

Outtake vignettes:

  1. Personal Jesus (Acoustic)
  2. Policy Of Truth
  3. Policy Of Truth (Trancentral Mix)

Pre-order here: