Unreleased MLG remix on Radio VRU

We’re a lucky bunch because Marc Vierheller has put together the latest playlist for Radio VRU in Berlin that features his previously unreleased remix for Martin L. Gore’s cover of Iggy Pop’s “Tiny Girls” from the Counterfeit 2 sessions. This remix is a web exclusive for this playlist and the rest of the show has an excellent and eclectic selection of tracks from artists like Burial, Thom York, Pantha Du Prince, Isan, Gil Scott Harron, and more! Well worth your time to give it a listen. We highly recommend. Track list and link to listen after the jump!



Radio VRU – The Playlist #7

by Marc Vierheller


01 – Burial – Street Halo
02 – Burial, Four Tet & Thom Yorke – Mirror
03 – Gil Scott Heron – Me And The Devil
04 – Isan – Slurs And Slowly
05 – Martin L. Gore – Tiny Girls (Hiding Behind Marc’s Beats)
06 – Pantha Du Prince – Asha
07 – Pfadfinderei & Modeselektor – Construction Desert
08 – Roan – Gawky Booby
09 – Tim Exile – Family Galaxy
10 – Saul Williams – List Of Demands (Reperations)
11 – Thom Yorke – Feeling Pulled Apart By Horses
12 – Wilco – Radio Cure
13 – Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross – Hand Covers Bruise


To give it a listen, head over to VRU Berlin | Radio VRU’s site by clicking here!


  • Painful


    I get the blues everytime I see a picture of Berlin. :( Specially one with a grey sky over a black town. ;)

  • Painful


    BTW, nice that the unreleased mix saw the light of day, but it sounds just like the original version on AM radio.

  • Commentator


    this is just a fanbased mix, not official.

  • Angelinda


    I'm more impressed by the awesomeness of the tracklist than the actual MLG remix. What a fantastic selection!